Life is a series of beginnings and endings. We leave one job to start another; we quit cities, countries, or continents for a fresh start; we leave lovers and begin new relationships. What was the last thing you contemplated leaving? What were the pros and cons? Have you made up your mind? What will you choose?

….. Leaving behind the concern of looking after and nurturing your child, struggling with growing up and adjusting with the education system, is commendably a step worth talked about. 

After quitting my job for about one n a half year, it was well proved that I made a success in improving the school remarks of my 11 year son. But then, I have a professional side within as well. So as soon he was thru with his 6th grade exams, I grabbed the first job I got without considering the payout much. 

First three days were real tough on me and I was on the verge of deciding to quit it. But then I saw a respect for me in the eyes of my son and family (majorly my son’s emotions matter to me the most), I decided to push a little harder and continue. There I was, fourth day was a better one and a new start. I was leaving myself behind in the walls of my home and the salvation arrived. I see change in decisiveness I am heading towards by the smallest of decisions I make now. Financial independence is going to take place certainly but after the break in my career for the first time in 14 years, increased the possibility of happiness I get from a 100 rupee note, from meager to major.

Therefore, between work and life, I might not entirely choose either but cant keep myself away from either of them either. No regrets to choose a life within family nor given to work outside home. Both taught me a lot, making wiser.

Leave a Reply

